Thesis Theme 1.6 is released – A Review

Thesis Theme 1.6 - A Review

The much awaited Thesis Theme 1.6 version has just been released, the Thesis Theme 1.6 version was available in beta only to Thesis Theme developers license owners. The version is now available to all bloggers and online publishers who own the thesis theme.

You can go download the Thesis Theme 1.6 version right now, the new version has the following notable revisions that will make your thesis theme framework even more simpler and stronger.

Loads of design options :
– The new version has tons of design, colour and font options that can be used all over the theme. With this new feature you can experiment with your background and customise your blog very easily. These can be found under Fonts, Colours and More

Automatic drop down enhancement :
– This is one of the best features of the thesis theme 1.6 version. The new version can create CSS only drop down navigation menu that will create a new look for your parent – child pages and categories. Thesis allows you to create customize anchor text of all your pages and help you tailor your nav menu to your specific needs.

Check the video on How to use the new design controls to style your menu

Custom File Editor :
– Working with external file editors can be very painful at times. Using an FTP client each time you need to update a CSS file adds to the misery. With the new version you have the custom file editor inside your WordPress dashboard. This saves a lot of time and unnecessary effort in uploading CSS files.

New options placement in the Wordperss dashboard :
– The earlier version had options placement version inside the appearances section, this made it difficult for a newbie to figure the placement, the new Thesis version gets this upfront into the WordPress dashboard menu.

Cache friendly version :
– The new version has improved cache friendly techniques and works well with the WordPress Super Cache plugin.

– Better post image and thumbnail frames work a lot better with the new Thesis Theme version.

The above are just some of the feature I’ve discovered in the new Thesis Theme 1.6 version. The Thesis Theme looks much simpler and addictive with this new version. The new version is guaranteed to add a lot of colour and life to your existing blog

This blog runs on the Thesis Theme, Download the Thesis Theme 1.6 version

Article by ZK

ZK has written 742 articles.

You can follow webtrafficroi on Google Plus, Facebook and Twitter here. Subscribe to WebTrafficROI feed via RSS or EMAIL to receive instant updates.


MaxBlogPress Ninja Affiliate

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Donny Gamble October 27, 2009, 6:02 pm

    I absolutely love the thesis theme. It is very easy to use and has a sleek design geared toward SEO. I can’t wait to upload the new version of the theme to see the new improvements
    .-= Donny Gamble´s last blog ..MLM Business: Why All Internet Marketers Should Have One =-.

  • Louise@Business Cards October 28, 2009, 11:19 pm

    It’s about time they release a new Thesis theme! It looks great. Thanks for sharing this one! :)

  • Eve October 29, 2009, 4:55 am

    This is great. Thanks so much for the article, can’t wait to get started on it at home.
    Will let you know how I get on!
    .-= Eve´s last blog ..Nagroda Nobla z medycyny – jak się starzejemy? =-.

  • Dataflurry October 29, 2009, 6:06 pm

    I love the Thesis theme, it is definitely in my favorite 3 WP themes. Glad to hear the 1.6 is released!

  • @second chance checking October 31, 2009, 1:53 am

    Thesis is an awesome theme. One of my top wordpress themes due to being so easy to use and seo friendly

  • monika@cheap cartridges October 31, 2009, 2:22 am

    awesome themes you posted i used these themes and i got good results.thanks to you for posting this useful information keep posting.

  • Bubba Moe November 1, 2009, 1:21 am

    I used these themes and i got good results.thanks to you for posting this useful information keep posting.

  • Bubba Moe November 1, 2009, 1:32 am

    Thesis theme! It looks great. Thanks for sharing this one! :)

  • Kit Homes November 1, 2009, 2:46 am

    Thesis theme, it is definitely in my favorite 3 WP themes. Glad to hear the 1.6 is released!

  • Sytropin November 1, 2009, 3:58 pm

    This seems to be a great theme for those who are not really well versed in tweaking with Wordpress.
    .-= Sytropin´s last blog ..Sytropin Review =-.

  • DotComSecrets Review November 2, 2009, 12:00 am

    I can’t wait to upload the new version of the theme to see the new improvements

  • DotComSecrets Review November 2, 2009, 12:00 am

    One of my top wordpress themes due to being so easy to use and seo friendly

  • DotComSecrets Review November 2, 2009, 12:01 am

    I absolutely love the thesis theme. It is very easy to use and has a sleek design geared toward SEO.

  • Jacques @ Web Design November 2, 2009, 11:09 am

    Thesis theme works for me. One thing I’d like to see is rounded corners. That is about the only gripe I have as far as the look and feel of Thesis theme is concerned.

  • Jacob Yap November 2, 2009, 1:04 pm

    I had upgraded to Thesis 1.6, the new features are really awesome. Make customization and coding much easier.
    .-= Jacob Yap´s last blog ..12 Ways to Optimize Wordpress Blog for Google =-.

  • game-girl November 4, 2009, 12:15 am

    The Thesis theme looks very attractive.I think many people will use it including me.Thanks!
    .-= game-girl´s last blog ..Виват Анна скачать фильм онлайн =-.

  • psychics November 4, 2009, 3:05 am

    The new thesis theme is really a cool one and hopeful in the near further we will you will provide more new options as such.

  • Simron@Hire web designer November 4, 2009, 6:00 am

    Ya.Thesis 1.6 is most awaited for me as i’ve seen some couple of videos. its really awesome theme and seo friendly in fact. thanks 4 sharing it bdw.

  • Tanmay@cheap cartridges November 5, 2009, 2:11 pm

    Hi,
    You explained the topic very well.All the things are dependent on the content of the website.
    thanks for sharing info

  • Guildford December 16, 2009, 5:20 am

    That’s a wonderful theme.

  • Huge Bonus Casinos December 19, 2009, 5:37 am

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

  • dave@home improvements December 30, 2009, 11:38 am

    I purchased the Thesis Theme when it first came out and I am very pleased with all of the upgrades, the thing I love about version 1.6 is that is stupid easy to change the background colors along with box and link colors through out the site. :)
    .-= dave@home improvements´s last blog ..Standing Water In Dishwasher =-.

  • Lida February 1, 2010, 3:01 pm

    I used these themes and i got good results.thanks to you for posting this useful information keep posting.
    .-= Lida´s last blog ..Kalori Hesaplama ve Lida =-.