Thesis Theme 1.6 is released – A Review

by ZK on October 27, 2009

Thesis Theme 1.6 - A Review

The much awaited Thesis Theme 1.6 version has just been released, the Thesis Theme 1.6 version was available in beta only to Thesis Theme developers license owners. The version is now available to all bloggers and online publishers who own the thesis theme.

You can go download the Thesis Theme 1.6 version right now, the new version has the following notable revisions that will make your thesis theme framework even more simpler and stronger.

Loads of design options :
– The new version has tons of design, colour and font options that can be used all over the theme. With this new feature you can experiment with your background and customise your blog very easily. These can be found under Fonts, Colours and More

Automatic drop down enhancement :
- This is one of the best features of the thesis theme 1.6 version. The new version can create CSS only drop down navigation menu that will create a new look for your parent – child pages and categories. Thesis allows you to create customize anchor text of all your pages and help you tailor your nav menu to your specific needs.

Check the video on How to use the new design controls to style your menu

Custom File Editor :
- Working with external file editors can be very painful at times. Using an FTP client each time you need to update a CSS file adds to the misery. With the new version you have the custom file editor inside your WordPress dashboard. This saves a lot of time and unnecessary effort in uploading CSS files.

New options placement in the Wordperss dashboard :
- The earlier version had options placement version inside the appearances section, this made it difficult for a newbie to figure the placement, the new Thesis version gets this upfront into the WordPress dashboard menu.

Cache friendly version :
- The new version has improved cache friendly techniques and works well with the WordPress Super Cache plugin.

- Better post image and thumbnail frames work a lot better with the new Thesis Theme version.

The above are just some of the feature I’ve discovered in the new Thesis Theme 1.6 version. The Thesis Theme looks much simpler and addictive with this new version. The new version is guaranteed to add a lot of colour and life to your existing blog

This blog runs on the Thesis Theme, Download the Thesis Theme 1.6 version

51fa05e47866ae7ffd6e73bae6370b0bdelicious

Article by ZK

ZK is the founder of WebTrafficROI.com, he also runs Thesis Discounts where you can get bonuses worth $477 with the Thesis Theme. Connect with ZK on Google +

ZK has written 738 awesome articles for this blog.

If you like This post, you can follow WebTrafficROI on Twitter.

Subscribe to WebTrafficROI feed via RSS or EMAIL to receive instant updates.

MaxBlogPress Ninja Affiliate

WebTrafficROI runs on the Thesis Theme for WordPress

Thesis WordPress theme

Thesis is the search engine optimized WordPress theme of choice for serious online publishers. If you’re a blogger like me who does not understand any code or technical elements, Thesis will give you a ton of functionality without having to alter any code. For the advanced, Thesis has incredible customization possibilities via Thesis hooks.


With so many design options, you can use the template over and over and never have it look like the same site. The theme is robust and very flexible, the Thesis Theme helps WebTrafficROI to run far more efficiently than ever before.

{ 23 comments }

Donny Gamble October 27, 2009 at 6:02 pm

I absolutely love the thesis theme. It is very easy to use and has a sleek design geared toward SEO. I can’t wait to upload the new version of the theme to see the new improvements
.-= Donny Gamble´s last blog ..MLM Business: Why All Internet Marketers Should Have One =-.

Louise@Business Cards October 28, 2009 at 11:19 pm

It’s about time they release a new Thesis theme! It looks great. Thanks for sharing this one! :)

Eve October 29, 2009 at 4:55 am

This is great. Thanks so much for the article, can’t wait to get started on it at home.
Will let you know how I get on!
.-= Eve´s last blog ..Nagroda Nobla z medycyny – jak się starzejemy? =-.

Dataflurry October 29, 2009 at 6:06 pm

I love the Thesis theme, it is definitely in my favorite 3 WP themes. Glad to hear the 1.6 is released!

@second chance checking October 31, 2009 at 1:53 am

Thesis is an awesome theme. One of my top wordpress themes due to being so easy to use and seo friendly

monika@cheap cartridges October 31, 2009 at 2:22 am

awesome themes you posted i used these themes and i got good results.thanks to you for posting this useful information keep posting.

Bubba Moe November 1, 2009 at 1:21 am

I used these themes and i got good results.thanks to you for posting this useful information keep posting.

Bubba Moe November 1, 2009 at 1:32 am

Thesis theme! It looks great. Thanks for sharing this one! :)

Kit Homes November 1, 2009 at 2:46 am

Thesis theme, it is definitely in my favorite 3 WP themes. Glad to hear the 1.6 is released!

Sytropin November 1, 2009 at 3:58 pm

This seems to be a great theme for those who are not really well versed in tweaking with Wordpress.
.-= Sytropin´s last blog ..Sytropin Review =-.

DotComSecrets Review November 2, 2009 at 12:00 am

I can’t wait to upload the new version of the theme to see the new improvements

DotComSecrets Review November 2, 2009 at 12:00 am

One of my top wordpress themes due to being so easy to use and seo friendly

DotComSecrets Review November 2, 2009 at 12:01 am

I absolutely love the thesis theme. It is very easy to use and has a sleek design geared toward SEO.

Jacques @ Web Design November 2, 2009 at 11:09 am

Thesis theme works for me. One thing I’d like to see is rounded corners. That is about the only gripe I have as far as the look and feel of Thesis theme is concerned.

Jacob Yap November 2, 2009 at 1:04 pm

I had upgraded to Thesis 1.6, the new features are really awesome. Make customization and coding much easier.
.-= Jacob Yap´s last blog ..12 Ways to Optimize Wordpress Blog for Google =-.

game-girl November 4, 2009 at 12:15 am

The Thesis theme looks very attractive.I think many people will use it including me.Thanks!
.-= game-girl´s last blog ..Виват Анна скачать фильм онлайн =-.

psychics November 4, 2009 at 3:05 am

The new thesis theme is really a cool one and hopeful in the near further we will you will provide more new options as such.

Simron@Hire web designer November 4, 2009 at 6:00 am

Ya.Thesis 1.6 is most awaited for me as i’ve seen some couple of videos. its really awesome theme and seo friendly in fact. thanks 4 sharing it bdw.

Tanmay@cheap cartridges November 5, 2009 at 2:11 pm

Hi,
You explained the topic very well.All the things are dependent on the content of the website.
thanks for sharing info

Guildford December 16, 2009 at 5:20 am

That’s a wonderful theme.

Huge Bonus Casinos December 19, 2009 at 5:37 am

I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

dave@home improvements December 30, 2009 at 11:38 am

I purchased the Thesis Theme when it first came out and I am very pleased with all of the upgrades, the thing I love about version 1.6 is that is stupid easy to change the background colors along with box and link colors through out the site. :)
.-= dave@home improvements´s last blog ..Standing Water In Dishwasher =-.

Lida February 1, 2010 at 3:01 pm

I used these themes and i got good results.thanks to you for posting this useful information keep posting.
.-= Lida´s last blog ..Kalori Hesaplama ve Lida =-.

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 5 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post:

Webtrafficroi on Twitter Webtrafficroi on Facebook Webtrafficroi RSS Feed